The Cape Breton Highlands, commonly called the Highlands, refer to a highland or mountainous plateau of ancient rock across the northern part of Cape Breton Island in the Canadian province of Nova Scotia. Considered an extension of the Appalachian mountain chain, the Highlands comprise the northern portions of Inverness and Victoria counties.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments