The Blue Mountains is a mountainous region in New South Wales, Australia. It borders on Sydney's metropolitan area. The Blue Mountains area includes the local government areas of the City of Blue Mountains, the City of Hawkesbury, the City of Lithgow and Oberon. The Blue Mountains had already been inhabited for several millennia by the Gundungurra people. Official credit for crossing the Blue Mountains was eventually given to Gregory Blaxland, William Lawson and William Charles.[wiki]

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Posts | Subscribe to Comments